Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Wooldale Junior School | Royds Avenue, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire HD9 1LJ

01484 686 252


Inspiring - Educating - Developing

Committees and Members

Governor Roles

Chair:                                  Dawn Whiteley

Vice Chair:                          Stefan Rodgers

SEN:                                   Rebecca Starratt

Training Contact:               Veronica Baldwin

LAC:                                   Laura Caunce

Child Protection:                Laura Caunce

Early Years:                      Clare Mills 

Equality/Diversity and British Values:          Dawn Whiteley 

Health and Safety:           Steve Cressey 

G&T/Most Able:             Maggie White




Our Governing Body has seven sub-committees. These are listed below along with their members.

If you would like to read any minutes from these committee meetings please click here or contact the office.


Performance Management Committee

Miss Dawn Whiteley                Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers


Finance and Staffing Committee

Mr Stefan Rodgers                 Mrs Laura Caunce
Miss Dawn Whiteley               Mrs Louise Armitage
Mr Malcolm Galloway              Mrs Chris Wood
Mrs Veronica Baldwin             Mrs Ann Barnes


Curriculum and Standards Committee

Mrs Louise Armitage              Dr Leigh Fleming
Mrs Clare Mills                       Mrs Chris Wood
Mr Stefan Rodgers                Mrs Ann Barnes
Mr Steve Cressey


Health, Safety, Grounds and Premises Committee

Mrs Anne Bale                      Mr Malcolm Galloway
Mrs Laura Caunce                 Mr Steve Cressey
Mrs Chris Wood


Complaints / Pupil Discipline Committee

(To be convened as appropriate)


Staff Dismissal Committee

Miss Dawn Whiteley            Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers             Mrs Clare Mills


Dismissal Appeals Committee

Mr Malcolm Galloway           Mrs Veronica Baldwin
Dr Leigh Fleming                 Mrs Laura Caunce